Advanced Search

Art by 35 high school students’ showcased in Center for the Arts 15th “Off the Wall” exhibit

Off the Wall student art show and competition has returned to Center for the Arts on Battle Street across the tracks from the historic train station in Old Town Manassas for its 15th year through Jan. 25.

Each year the local area high school students have been invited to showcase their talent by participating in a high school art competition. The competition allows the students to express their creativity and imagination in a professional setting and gain knowledge and experience in the field of art.

The exhibition includes student work in Visual Art, Poetry, Wearable Art, and STEAM influenced category, Art & Technology (Think 3D prints & digital designs!). The 2019 exhibition consists of the work of 35 student artists and contains a variety of artistic styles and media such as watercolor, digital art, graphite, colored pencil, digital photography, and marker.

View the student artwork at the Open House on Saturday, Jan. 5, 2-4 pm (Snow Date: January 12, 2-4). Awards will be announced at the Open House which is free and open to the public.

Following the exhibition at the Center for the Arts, the Off the Wall exhibit will travel to Lockheed Martin for display during February. Lockheed Martin will hold a special private reception for the students, parents, and teachers

Participating students, their schools and teachers (in parentheses) are:
1. Hee So (Battlefield High School)(Graham)
2. Mujgan Gadimbayli (Battlefield High School)(Graham)
3. Josie Carter (Brentsville)(Miehl)
4. Olivia Woolfrey (Brentsville)(Miehl)
5. Davida Alumbaugh (CD Hylton)(Willis)
6. Leidy Escobar (CD Hylton)(Willis)
7. Aidan McGuire (Colgan)(Braney)
8. Annie Chotikul (Colgan)(Burns)
9. Armoni James (Colgan)(Braney)
10. Emily Yates (Colgan)(Burns)
11. Felicity G (Colgan)(Braney)
12. Hermon Seyoum (Colgan)(Nance)
13. Kiara Grover (Colgan)(Burns)
14. Tobin Porter (Colgan)(Burns)
15. Victoria Pittella (Colgan)(Braney)
16. Leah Stansbury (Creative Brush)(Raymond)
17. Madeline Houser (Creative Brush)(Raymond)
18. Lily Doshi (Forest Park)(Solliday)
19. Robert Fortunato (Forest Park)(Solliday)
20. Francesco Feltri (Osbourn)(Lively)
21. Luke Pham (Osbourn)
22. Ricky Martinez (Osbourn)(Weaver)
23. Brandon Alvarez (OPHS)(Pierre)
24. Haniah Virk (OPHS)(Pierre)
25. Jeffrey Blibo (OPHS)(Pierre)
26. Keilani Wetternach (OPHS)(Pierre)
27. Manuel Guerrero Zdeinert (OPHS)(Pierre)
28. Rachael Tang (OPHS)(Pierre)
29. Ximena Guerrero Zdeinert (OPHS)(Marshall-Greeson)
30. Grace Hubler (Patriot)(Giampapa)
31. Katelyn Mettmann(Patriot)(Giampapa)
32. Lizzie Burrell (Patriot)(Giampapa)
33. Makenna Christian (Patriot)(Giampapa)
34. Joanna Vitela (Woodbridge)(Petropulos)
35. Samantha Carlson (Woodbrige)(Rozelle)

Link to This Article

Copy and paste the code below on your site to link to the article.

<a href="">Art by 35 high school students’ showcased in Center for the Arts 15th “Off the Wall” exhibit</a>

What Neabsco District voters should know about special election for supervisor on April 9

There will be a special election, from 6 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, April 9, for the Prince William Board of County Supervisors Neabsco District seat. The winner will fill the seat held by former Supervisor John Jenkins, who died on Feb. 6. Democrat Victor S. Angry and Republican Devinder Singh are running to replace Jenkins. The chosen candidate will serve out the remainder of the current term, which ends Dec. 31 of this year.

St. Pawtrick’s Day pet event March 17 at PWC Animal Shelter

Students to be sent info about new PWC school boundaries and plans for 2019-20 school year

Old and new Aden Road bridges over Norfolk Southern Railroad are open for traffic in Nokesville

County police officer involved in vehicle crash near airport in Manassas

Corey Stewart to be on stump for Make America Great Again PAC

MC Dean to invest $25.1 million in Caroline County, VA to incorporate new product line

The next new thing - Your Personal Air Vehicle

Chamber to preset Valor Awards March 19 at Hylton Center

Follow Us on Twitter!/bullrunnow
Welcome Guest! | Login