Advanced Search

Prince William School Board members sworn in Dec. 10

Willie Deutsch, Diane Raulston, Ryan Sawyers, Lillie Jessie, Steve Walts, Lorie Williams, Gill Trenum, Alyson Satterwhite, Justin WilkPrince William County School Board members, with family members at their side, were sworn in on Dec. 10 by the Clerk of the Circuit Court, Michele B. McQuigg.

Superintendent of Schools Steve Walts presided over the ceremony.

New faces on the board will be Ryan D. Saywers, Chairman At-Large; William J. Deutsch (Coles); Diane L. Raulston, (Neabsco); and Justin D. Wilk (Potomac).

Returning to the board are Lillie G. Jessie (Occoquan), Alyson A. Satterwhite (Gainesville), Gil Trenum (Brentsville); and Loree Y. Williams (Woodbridge).

The Forest Park High School Orchestra, under the direction of Benjamin Pereyra, performed at the start of the ceremony. The Gar-Field High School Marine Junior Reserve Officers’ Training Corps Color Guard presented the colors.

The School Board’s first open meeting in 2016 will be on January 6 at 7 p.m. at the Kelly Leadership Center. For the 2016 meeting schedule and other information, go to .

Link to This Article

Copy and paste the code below on your site to link to the article.

<a href="">Prince William School Board members sworn in Dec. 10</a>

Follow Us on Twitter!/bullrunnow
Welcome Guest! | Login