Advanced Search

Occoquan mayor announces winners of Duck Splash 2018

Earnie Porta, Mayor of the Town of Occoquan, gave thanks to everyone who helped out or participated in the 11th Duck Splash race in Occoquan July 7, the net proceeds of which, he said, will benefit the 501(c)(3) organization Patriots for Disabled Divers.  Yellow rubber ducks that were numbered were dropped off the bridge and then the winners were plucked from the Occoquan River. The mayor said the 2018 winners were as follows:

1st Place ($500) - Danika Goulding

2nd Place ($100) - Brent George

3rd Place ($100) - Stephanie Stewart

4th Place ($100) - Kristina Butler

5th Place ($100) - Stan Contrades

6th Place ($20) - Tammy Ostrom

7th Place ($20) - Chrissy McAfee

8th Place ($20) - Jennifer Hoter

9th Place ($20) - Marc Peters

10th Place ($20) - Roz Furukawa


Link to This Article

Copy and paste the code below on your site to link to the article.

<a href="">Occoquan mayor announces winners of Duck Splash 2018</a>

Follow Us on Twitter!/bullrunnow
Welcome Guest! | Login