Advanced Search

PWC School Board for 2024-2027 to be sworn in Dec. 14

The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected Prince William County School Board will be held in the atrium of the Kelly Leadership Center, 14715 Bristow Road, Manassas, VA 20112, on Thursday, Dec. 14 at 6 p.m.The swearing in ceremony is open to the public.

PWCS Chairman At-Large Dr. Babur Lateef and four board members are returning to represent their districts: Vice Chairwoman Jennifer Wall (Gainesville), Justin Wilk (Potomac), Loree Williams (Woodbridge), and Lisa Zargarpur (Coles).

New members elected Nov. 7, 2023 who will be taking the Oath of Office are R.M. Jessie (Occoquan), Tracy Blake (Neabsco), and Erica Tredinnick (Brentsville). The Nov. 7 elected school board members will begin their four-year terms on January 1, 2024.

The board will elect a vice chairman at its organizational meeting on January 3, 2024.

Link to This Article

Copy and paste the code below on your site to link to the article.

<a href="">PWC School Board for 2024-2027 to be sworn in Dec. 14</a>

Follow Us on Twitter!/bullrunnow
Welcome Guest! | Login